top of page

Here we go (again).

Tomorrow is the big day. I go in for my scan to find out whether I still have cancer or not. I have a blood draw at 9:45am. I'll then get the injection for the PET scan at about 10:15 and have the actual scan at about 11:30. Since Friday is Elijah's birthday, the doctor arranged things so we'll go straight to her office to await the results, probably in the afternoon sometime. So, we will have news tomorrow.

After the last scan, the doctor said it would be very unlikely for the scan to show the same result. So, more than likely, we'll either find out there is no visible sign of cancer, or there is reason for concern.

I don't need to tell you which we're praying for. So, I ask for your prayers. I have to fast for the test tomorrow morning - maybe you might even consider fasting with me?

Thanks for walking with us through uncertainty.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page