top of page

Home Again

Hi friends! Sorry it's taken a bit to update. I finished round two of treatment and got home Wednesday. Unfortunately, we've had a cold going around the Douthit house which has lingered since before I went in for treatment. The kids are on the back end of it, but it just takes a while for them to clear it out of their systems. I have it in full force now. Along with the fatigue and aches from chemo, it's been a tiring couple of days.

Everything seemed to go well again. My stomach felt a little more uneasy this time, but it was manageable and never to the point of nausea.

I got my second Neulasta shot yesterday and am bracing myself for a few uncomfortable days/nights ahead. Different nurses have told me different things about what to expect. Some have said it's not as bad after the first. Others have said to just prepare for the worst and be pleasantly surprised if it's better.

It really is great being home. Because of the cold, the kids weren't able to come visit me at the hospital. Despite the headache-inducing chaos and noise at times, I'm so happy to be home with everyone.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page