top of page

Not Taking Any Chances

UPDATE: Everything came back clear, fever went down, and we're back home!

When white blood cell counts are really low, they don't really mess around with and chance of infection. My white blood cells are low enough I'm in what's called the neutropenic range, which means I'm very susceptible to infections. I'm supposed to call in if I have any fever over 100.5°.

Well, I did. 100.9°, so they had me come in to the emergency room. I feel fine overall (other than my back still hurting). There's a good chance this is just my body amping up blood cell production, but we can't be to careful when it comes to infections right now.

Pray this wouldn't be anything concerning. We're also pretty tired after a rough night and day yesterday, so pray we won't be completely exhausted (which we kind of already are). The kids are home with a friend who graciously came over to watch them. Unfortunately, Samuel woke up and is very sad that we snuck off in the middle of the night. Pray he'll be OK, not traumatized, and get some rest.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page